Netzigim Thank the Community for Succesful Elections

In an open letter to the community, representatives of shuls in Crown Heights thank the community for participating in the Vaad Hakohol elections and they outline the path forward.

Dear Fellow Residents of Crown Heights,

We did it!

On Sunday, כ”ה אייר, amid an atmosphere of peace, friendship and positivity, over 1,800 individuals came out to vote for the first time in 14 years, ב”ה.

Hours later, results were announced, with six candidates receiving at least 50% + 1 votes. The new Board of Directors for the CHJCC/Vaad Hakahol was declared.

As a community, this is truly a campaign we can—and should—be proud of.

But, just as a wedding marks the beginning of a committed life, the true success of this election will be seen in the day-by-day life that follows.

As delegates of the United Shuls of Crown Heights (נציגים), it’s our privilege to work together—with the encouragement and guidance of the CH Beis Din—to realize the Rebbe’s vision for our community at last: a thriving and vibrant example of a Lubavitch and Chassidishe community, living א טפח העכער בגשמיות וברוחניות.

As we celebrate this milestone, we are committed to:

  • Reviewing the bylaws to better represent the current dynamics of our community and to ensure elections happen in a smooth and timely manner.
  • Working hand-in-hand with the new board to ensure the needs of our individual Kehillos are addressed.
  • Staying engaged to keep moving Crown Heights forward in achdus and prosperity.

We owe immense gratitude to those who made this week’s election possible:

  • The candidates for stepping up and putting themselves forward.
  • Our bylaws, nominations, and election committees for steering this process, and the many delegates who volunteered to conduct the election itself.
  • And above all: you, our fellow residents of Crown Heights, for taking this first  step to help move our beloved community forward. With your continued support and the Rebbe’s Brochos, we will see many giant leaps ahead!


Yisroel Wilhelm, Avi Lesches, Binyomin Dubroff, Moshe Berghoff, Shmuli Breshevitzki, and Meir Kahanov

Executive Committee of the Shuls of Crown Heights (נציגים)

כאן צוה ה’ את הברכה


770 Congregation Lubavitch  (Gruenberg)  94 Shul  (Kuperman) 96 Shul (Lazaroff) 99 Class Shull (534 Empire) (Rimler, Chanin) Agudas Israel (Karp)  Ahavas Achim- Empire Shtiebel (Simon) Aliya- Bais Laime (Feiglin) Anshei Lubavitch (Leshes)  Anshei Rubishov (Rugalsky)  Anshe Moshe (Negin, Pais) Bais Binyamin (Berkowitz)  Beis David Gershon (Felberman) Beis Gimpel Chaim (Breshevitzki) Beis Menachem Mendel (lefferts) (Reinitz) Beis Shmuel (Dubroff)   Bnei Solomon Zalman-Frankel shul (Caplan, Adelstein)  Chabad Sterling (Kahanov) Chovevei Torah- Murphy Shul (Leshes, Zulaf)  Chug Yaakov Yehuda (Hecht) Congregation Anash Chabad (935 EP) (Goldstein, Weiszner) Eliyahu Nachum- Adath Israel-Lefferts  Getzel Shul (Avrohom Eliyahu) (Plotkin, Spinner) Hadar Hatorah (Weisz) Ktav Sofer (Brownstein, Maness) Menachem’s Shul (Wilhelm) Mitzvah Center (Chayo)  Mishkan Menachem- JCM (Berghoff)  Nosson’s Shul (Wilhelm)   Ohel Nosson (Webb, Kaminetzky) The Besht Center (Freidman)   The Shul (Chein) Tzeirei anash (Langzam)  Unzer Shul (Simon) The Lincoln Place Shul (Shushan)  Rayim Ahuvim (Katzman, Fuss)   Torah Utefilah – Shain Cong Tiferes (Shain, Gansburg)

If your shul doesn’t yet have a representative, please reach out to [email protected] for more information.

In keeping in line with the Rabbonim's policies for websites, we do not allow comments. However, our Rabbonim have approved of including input on articles of substance (Torah, history, memories etc.)

We appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional information to contribute to this article, it will be added below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

advertise package