Israeli Prime Minister to Speak by Steinsaltz Shloshim

A virtual event will be held to mark the shloshim for Rabbi Adin Even-Israel (Steinsaltz) and will be addressed by Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Rabbi Jonathan Sacks, Shliach Rabbi Sholom Ber Lipskar, US Senator Joseph Lieberman, and others.

A virtual event will be held to mark the shloshim for Rabbi Adin Even-Israel (Steinsaltz). The event, titled “The Steinsaltz Legacy: Jewish Learning for All,” will focus on Rabbi Even-Israel’s legacy of making the study of Torah accessible to many.

The event will be addressed by Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Rabbi Jonathan Sacks, Shliach Rabbi Sholom Ber Lipskar, US Senator Joseph Lieberman, and others.

The shloshim will be held on www.steinsaltz-center.org

Tuesday, September 8th, 2020 at 8:00pm EST/ 7:00pm CST/ 6:00pm MST/ 5:00pm PST.

Discussion
In keeping in line with the Rabbonim's policies for websites, we do not allow comments. However, our Rabbonim have approved of including input on articles of substance (Torah, history, memories etc.)

We appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional information to contribute to this article, it will be added below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

advertise package