Unconventional Gimmel Tammuz to be Marked with Global Event

With most Chassidim unable to travel to the Rebbe for Gimmel Tammuz, Vaad Ohr Vechom is planning a global virtual kinnus to mark the holy day.

With Gimmel Tammuz just three weeks away, many Chassidim are wondering what exactly this special day will look like, without the ability to travel to the Rebbe.

As most countries are still observing at least partial lockdowns, this Sunday, 95 shluchim, rabbonim, and community leaders from across 5 continents joined a virtual meeting held by Vaad Or Vechom Hiskashrus, to discuss an unprecedented undertaking.

With all the challenges the world is currently facing, it was decided that we must do everything in our power to come together. On Wednesday, Erev Gimmel Tammuz, a global Anash kinnus will iyh be held at 1:00 PM EST––10:00 AM in L.A., 6:00 PM in London, 8:00 PM in Moscow and Israel.

State of the art technology will be utilized to make this event broadcast like nothing we have ever experienced, and to minimize the physical distance between us, our fellow Chassidim, and the Rebbe.

“We encourage all Chassidim to take these three weeks to prepare for Gimmel Tammuz, not less, but even more than in previous years,” organizers said.

Save the date and stay tuned for further details!

If you weren’t able to join the meeting, please fill out this form or contact Office@OrVechom.com to make sure your community is part of this event. 

For a plethora of Gimmel Tammuz resources visit: OrVechom.com/Hachana

Visit OrVechom.com/AlwayConnected

Send us your feedback

advertise package